Triangle’s Councilperson Chosen on May 17th

Primary election day is Tuesday, May 17. Metro Council District 8, which includes the Cherokee Triangle neighborhood, has seven Democrats seeking the office. No Republicans have filed. The winner on May 17 will be our next District 8 Metro Councilperson. The CTA sent the candidates 11 questions on a wide variety of topics of importance to our neighborhood and all of Metro Louisville. These include preservation, neighborhood plans, zoning, and Baxter Avenue/Bardstown Road development. The links below set out the seven candidate’s responses in their entirety.

Brandon Coan

Chris Kolb

Terra Long

Lynnie Meyer

Stephen Reily

Joshua White

Terry Wooden